Edison & Junior High (grades 6-8)

Welcome to the "Junior High (grades 6-8)" page of the Macomb School Choirs website.

Sixth, Seventh and Eighth Grade Choir Dates

2019-2020 Academic Year

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019

Sixth Grade Fall Choral Concert

6:00 pm Fellheimer Auditorium

*Required of 6th grade students

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019

Seventh and Eighth Grade Fall Choral Concert 

7:00 pm  Fellheimer Auditorium

*Required of 7th and 8th grade students

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019        

IMEA auditions (only select 7th and 8th grade students)

PORTA (Petersburg, IL)

Oct. 22-Nov. 5, 2019

Annual Poinsettia Sale 

Grades 6th – 12th

Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019               

IMEA District Festival

Selected  6th, 7th and 8th grade students 

Monday, Nov. 11, 2019

Edison Veteran’s Day In-school Assembly-TENTATIVE

Sixth Grade Choir and Band

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019  

Poinsettia Distribution – 

MHS Fellheimer Auditorium 2:00 – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 9, 2019

Sixth Grade Winter Choral Concert

6:00 pm Fellheimer Auditorium

*Required of 6th grade students

Monday, Dec. 9, 2019

Seventh and Eighth Grade Winter Choral Concert 

7:00 pm Fellheimer Auditorium

*Required of 7th and 8th grade students

Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020      

 6-12 grade Pops Concert/Dessert Auction *REQUIRED

 5:30-8:00 pm   MJSHS Commons

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020    

IGSMA Solo/Ensemble Contest 

Optional for 7th and 8th grade choir & band students

Place:TBA/Time: All Day

Sat., March 21, 2020

Optional Choir Trip to St. Louis to see “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”

Place: St. Louis Fox Theatre

Time: All Day

Friday, March 27, 2020 

WIU Junior High Honor Choir Festival (9:00-4:00 pm WIU)

Selected students in 7th and 8th grade

Friday, March 27, 2020

TENTATIVE Edison Sixth Grade Fine Arts Expo Concert 

6:00 p.m.   Edison Gym

*Required of all sixth grade choir and band students

Friday, May 1, 2020        

IESA Organization Contest

*Required of all 7th and 8th grade choir and band students

Hosted by Macomb- afternoon/early evening

Monday, May 4, 2020

Seventh and Eighth Grade Spring Choral Concert 

7:30 pm    Fellheimer Auditorium

*Required of 7th and 8th grade students

Monday, May 18, 2020

In School 6th grade concert choir and band, Edison  TENTATIVE

*Calendar is subject to change.