Senior High (grades 9-12)

Welcome to the "Senior High (grades 9-12)" page of the Macomb School Choirs website.

 

Macomb High School Choir Dates 2017-2018 

 

Date 

Event  

Place/Time  

Who is involved?  

Sun/Mon., Sept. 10/11, 2017 

WIU HS Honor Reading Festival Chorus  

WIU-Sunday afternoon/Monday morning/afternoon  

Interested students  

Thursday, October 5, 2017 

Stunt Night  

MHS Gym- 7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Mon., October 9, 2017 

IMEA District Auditions  

Quincy, All Day  

Interested Students  

Monday, October 16, 2017 

HS Fall Choir Concert  

Fellheimer Aud.  

7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Oct. 24-Nov. 7, 2017 

Annual Poinsettia Sale  

N/A  

All Choir students 

grades 6-12  

Sat., Nov 4, 2017 

IMEA District Festival  

WIU- All Day  

Selected Students  

Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017 

West Central Conference Music Festival  

WIU- All Day  

Interested Students  

Tues., November 28, 2017 

Poinsettia Distribution  

Fellheimer Auditorium- 2-5 pm  

 

Sat., Dec. 2, 2017 

WIU Holiday Festival of Choirs  

Dress rehearsal  

St. Paul’s Church  

Time: 9:30-11:30am  

Concert Choir and Madrigal Singers- required  

Sat., Dec. 2, 2017 

WIU Holiday Festival of Choirs  

Performances  

St. Paul’s Church  

Performances: 2:00pm and 7:30pm  

Concert Choir and Madrigal Singers- required  

Wed, Dec. 6, 2017 

HS Winter Choir Concert  

FellheimerAud.     

7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Jan. 16-18, 2018 

Spring Musical Auditions 

6-9pm 

Interested Students 

Jan. 24-27, 2018 

IMEA All State  

Peoria, IL  

Selected Students-10-12 grade  

Monday, Feb. 12, 2018 

 

6-12 grade Pops Concert  

Commons- 5:30-8:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Sat. March 3, 2018 

IHSA Solo and Ensemble  

Place: TBA 

Time-All Day  

Interested Students  

Madrigals-required  

April 5-7, 2018 

MHS Spring Musical Performances 

Fellheimer Auditorium 

Interested Students in 9-12 grade 

Fri or Sat April 13 or 14, 2018 

IHSA Organization Contest  

Place: TBA 

Time: TBA 

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Monday, May 7, 2018 

HS Spring Choir Concert  

Fellheimer Aud.   7:00pm  

 

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Thursday, May 10, 2018 

7 and 8 grade Spring Choir Concert 

Fellheimer Aud.   7:00pm  

 

Men’s Ensemble will perform 

Sat., May 19, 2018 

MHS Graduation-Concert Choir will sing  

Western Hall-7:30pm  

Concert Choir-required  

*This calendar is subject to change. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Important