Senior High (grades 9-12)

Welcome to the "Senior High (grades 9-12)" page of the Macomb School Choirs website.

 

Macomb High School Choir Dates 2018-2019 

 

Date 

Event  

Place/Time  

Who is involved?  

Monday, August 13, 2018 

Madrigals sing at the Opening Ceremony for Teachers 

Fellheimer Auditorium 

7:30-8:30 am 

Madrigal Singers 

Sat/Sun., Sept. 8/9, 2018 

WIU HS Vocal Ensemble  

Workshop 

WIU-Saturday 9am-9pm/Sunday 9am-5pm 

Interested Students  

Thursday, September 20, 2018 

Stunt Night  

MHS Gym- 7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Mon., October 8, 2018 

IMEA District Auditions  

PORTA (Petersburg, IL), All Day  

Interested Students  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 

HS Fall Choir Concert  

Fellheimer Aud.  

7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Oct. 23-Nov. 6, 2018 

Annual Poinsettia Sale  

N/A  

All Choir students 

grades 6-12  

Sat., Nov. 3, 2018 

IMEA District Festival  

WIU- All Day  

Selected Students  

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 

West Central Conference Music Festival  

WIU- All Day  

Interested Students  

Tues., November 27, 2018 

Poinsettia Distribution  

Fellheimer Auditorium- 2-5 pm  

 

Sat., Dec. 1, 2018 

WIU Holiday Festival of Music

Dress rehearsal  

COFAC Recital Hall

Time: 9:30-11:30am  

Madrigal Singers- required  

Sat., Dec. 1, 2018 

WIU Holiday Festival of Music 

Performances  

COFAC Recital Hall  

Performances: 2:00pm and 7:30pm  

 Madrigal Singers- required  

Wed, Dec. 5, 2018 

HS Winter Choir Concert  

FellheimerAud.     

7:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Jan. 23-26, 2019 

IMEA All State  

Peoria, IL  

Selected Students-10-12 grade  

Monday, Feb. 11, 2019 

 

6-12 grade Pops Concert  

Commons- 5:30-8:00pm  

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Sat. March 2, 2019 

IHSA Solo and Ensemble  

Place: TBA 

Time-All Day  

Interested Students  

Madrigals-required  

April 12-14, 2019 

Optional Choir and Band Overnight Trip to Chicago 

Chicago 

Interested Students in 9-12 grade 

Monday, May 6, 2019 

HS Spring Choir Concert  

Fellheimer Aud.   7:00pm  

 

9-12 Grade Choir members-required  

Thursday, May 9, 2019 

7 and 8 grade Spring Choir Concert 

Fellheimer Aud.   7:00pm  

 

Men’s Ensemble will perform 

Sat., May 18, 2019 

MHS Graduation-Concert Choir will sing  

Western Hall-7:30pm  

Concert Choir-required  

Monday, May 20, 2019 

Auditions for the 2019-2020 Madrigal Singers, Jazz Voices and Men’s Ensemble 

Choir Room- 3:15-7:00pm 

Interested Students 

*This calendar is subject to change. 

 

 

 

 

 

Important